Skip to main content

Donate to ICA . . .It's Tax-Deductible!

 

 

Your gift is tax-deductible, of course 

 

THANKS!



Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeBOD Listing

Get Involved with ICA!

The intent of professional associations is to connect professionals within a network that is supportive, encouraging, and values collaboration, community, and relationships


ICA’s overall operations and affairs are governed by the Board of Directors and various Standing Committees, an all-volunteer team of counselors from throughout the state. We'd love to have you. Why not volunteer to lend your talent, your knowledge, your invaluable experience, and your enthusiasm?


It won’t interfere
The Association is fully aware that you have a “day job,” so you will not be asked to sacrifice your attention to your daily work. As current and past volunteers will tell you, when lots of people each do a little, no one has to do a lot.

 

 

You could:
  • Serve on the Board
  • Serve on a Committee
  • Make a presentation for a webinar or at the annual conference
  • Recruit your colleagues to join
ICA Bylaws

ICA Bylaws

2020 - 2021 Board of Directors 

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President Elect

open


President

Carissa Lopez-Bockus, MS, LMHC
carissal@shepherdcommunity.org

 

Immediate Past President

Cheryl Warner, PhD

Executive Director

Tilija Drobnjakovic, EdD

execdirector@indianacounseling.org 

 

CPA 
Paul Backer, CPA
paulbacker@sbcglobal.net

Treasurer

Anthony M. McCrovitz, PhD, LMHC
amccrovitz@qualityoflifeinstitute.org

Secretary
Emeline Eckart, PhD, LPC-S, NCC
eckarte@uindy.edu



COMMITTEES

Legislative Committee Chair

Dale V Wayman, PhD, LCAC, LMHC, ACS
legislation@indianacounseling.org


Membership Committee Chair
open

Conference/Education Committee Chair

Christine Sutton, LMHC, NCC
csutton127@icloud.com 



PROFESSIONAL-INTEREST DIVISIONS

Indiana Mental Health Counselor Association (IMHCA) Representative

Mark S. Gerig, PhD, LMHC
mark.gerig@indwes.edu

 

Indiana School Counselor Association (ISCA) Representative

Jen Money-Brady, Ed.D., NCC, DCC 
jenmoneybrady@gmail.com


Director of Counselor Education & Supervision (ICES)  

Aleksandar Drobnjakovic, PhD
adrobnjakovic@huntington.edu

Association for Spiritual, Ethical, and Religious Values in Counseling (ASERVIC) Representative

Michael Trexler, Ph.D., LMHC, NCC
mitotrex@iu.edu

 

Student Representative

Isabella Betancourt 
betancourti@uindy.edu 

 

LMHC Representative

Norman Brandenstein, LMHC
nrbrand@iupui.edu

 

LCAC Representative

Eric L Davis, PhD, LCSW, LCAC

drericldavis@gmail.com  

 

LMFT Representative

Robert Atchison, PhD, LMFT, NCC
rob.atchison@indwes.edu

 

 

Tonya Balch, PhD 
Tonya.Balch@indstate.edu
Tonya Balch, PhD 
Tonya.Balch@indstate.edu